Loading...
AP International • Freight Broker • Canada USA Europe2018-08-20T10:38:52+00:00

Our team

Team Freight Broker

Our team is committed in providing quality logistics services to our growing clientele while demonstrating our unconditional passion in providing them with integrity, respect and trust by partnering with logistics partners who share the same values and passion.

Our logo

Logo AP international

Our logo highlights the close collaboration between our customers, suppliers and team in achieving an effective and profitable business relationship. In order to achieve this, we create an environment conducive to collaboration and to the success of all three partners.

Our history

The history of AP International - Freight Broker

AP International was founded by Mr. Alain Plouffe, after investing most of his career in the world of asset-based transportation, decided to change the rule by launching his own non-asset-based freight brokering organization. Such company would be totally independent from asset-based carrier… Read more

freight truck shipping usa

Does your freight fit into an enclosed trailer?

We have access to several truck fleets including 48 feet and 53 feet dry vans with single axle, tandem or more capacity, ready to haul your goods wherever you need them – short haul, long haul or regional, across Canada, the USA and Mexico.

deck trailer canada usa

Would you prefer to use an open-deck trailer?

We offer different varieties of open deck trailers ideal for carrying commodities such as steel, lumber, racking, concrete, piping, agriculture and construction equipment, manufactured goods and skidded freight – flatbeds, step decks, drop decks, double-drop trailers, removable goosenecks and more.

full trailer canada usa

Do you need to secure a full trailer?

Being a non-asset based transportation provider, we have access to several truck fleets across North America. We have different sizes of empty trailers that are available coast-to-coast and ready to accommodate you at the time your need.

fill entire truck shipping

Do you need to ship smaller freight that is too small to fill an entire truck?

We have trucks running throughout North America looking to consolidate multiple less-than truckload shipments into a single trailer. Chances are great that we will have a trailer close to where you need it to be at the time needed, with the available space to carry your freight.

oversize load trucking Canada USA

Do you need to ship over-dimensional freight?

We have the capacity to handle your freight, whatever the size. We have access to different kinds of specialized heavy equipment such as stretch trailers, mini decks and a wide range of multi-axle configurations.

freight special care

Does your freight need any special care?

With access to thousands of different carriers, we suit perfectly in becoming your temperature-controlled carrier of choice. We have access to equipment able to haul cold, frozen and heated freight over long haul distances.

Air transport shipping

Have you ever thought of exploring air transport?

We have established partnerships with numerous airlines that transport regular commodities at many airports in Canada, in the USA, in Mexico, Latin America, Europe and in Asia. We offer not only terminal-to-terminal transport solutions but also door-to-door air transport solutions, while respecting your transportation requirements.

Ocean transport shipping

Have you ever considered using ocean transport?

We handle the import/export process of your merchandise by sea in Canada, in the USA, in Mexico, Latin America, Europe and in Asia. Our team offers ocean transport service in FCL (full-container load) and LCL (less-than container load) for all types of goods such as general, refrigerated, RO / RO, OOG and oversized.

intermodal shipping canada usa

Have you attempted intermodal?

We could combine convenient truck pick-ups and deliveries with cost-effective reliable rail transportation. With access to our partners’ terminals, we connect major centres across North America for our clients.

rail transport shipping

Have you ever thought to explore rail transport?

Rail is a key component to Canada’s gateways strategy, which links global supply chains with the North American economy. Through our railway connections, notably the CN and CPR, we are able to efficiently link important markets in North America.

inbound outbound distribution canada

Need help with managing your inbound and outbound distribution from and to Canada?

We act as the North American distribution arm for many American and Canadian shippers coast-to-coast. We have established strategic partnerships with many of North America’s best carriers allowing you to streamline the amount of carrier you need to manage at your dock.

Do you need to move show freight to or from Canada?

Do you need to move show freight to or from Canada?

We offer a variety of shipping options designed to accommodate your deadline budget. We have established a carrier network that is fully licensed and certified with credentials required to ship meeting the fast-paced tradeshow environment – FAST, C-TPAT, PIP, CSA.

What are our corporate values?

Respect for our customers, our business partners and our team members is a must for our company. It also contributes to AP International’s identity. All must be treated with humility and dignity

Passion drives us all to surpass ourselves and to face new challenges in our daily lives. We aim to constantly exceed the needs of our customers.
We empathize with our customers, business partners and team members.
Loyalty implies the credibility, reliability and loyalty of all members of our team. This one demands to respect the rules of the company and is not to betray those who gave us their confidence.
The will to learn is required for all members of our team. The will to learn means that we want to remain competitive.
Rigor and transparency at work are fundamental to our team, at all times.
Sense of responsability and good judgement are fundamental qualities to have within our company. We have an open and honest approach with our customers, our business partners as well as between our team.

We are committed to our customers, business partners and team members. We want to understand the needs and expectations of our customers. We are also involved in various initiatives to help our communities.

Love and appreciation in what we do is felt by everyone we conduct business with. It’s so much fun to work with people who are passionate and love what they do.

News

AP sets foot in Quebec!!!

7 November 2018|

AP opens its first office in Quebec city Bring out drums and trumpets!!! AP announces the opening of an office in the beautiful city of Quebec! Benoit Allard will assume the role of Director of the [...]

AP Share Freight Broker

As part of our “AP Share” program, our team is committed to helping our community become a better place to live, work and grow!

Chargement…
AP International • Courtier en transport • Canada USA Europe2018-08-16T16:34:07+00:00

Notre mission

Mission courtier en transport

Notre mission est de s’engager à offrir des services logistiques de qualité à notre clientèle toujours grandissante, tout en démontrant notre passion inconditionnelle d’offrir ceux-ci avec intégrité, respect et confiance en nous associant avec des partenaires logistiques qui partagent les mêmes valeurs et passions.

Notre logo

Logo AP international

Notre logo met en évidence l’étroite interconnexion de trois éléments que sont nos clients, nos partenaires et les membres de notre équipe, requis dans la réussite d’une relation d’affaires efficace et rentable. Afin d’y arriver, nous établissons un environnement propice à la collaboration et à la réussite de tous les partenaires.

Notre histoire

Histoire courtier en transport

AP International a été fondée par M. Alain Plouffe, qui après avoir passé la majorité de sa carrière professionnelle au sein d’entreprises possédant de l’équipement de transport, a décidé de créer sa propre entreprise de courtage en transport qui serait totalement indépendante des transporteurs et centralisée à 100% à offrir le meilleur service à la clientèle à ses clients. Lire la suite…

Transport remorque fermée

Est-ce que votre marchandise doit être transportée dans une remorque fermée?

Nous avons accès à plusieurs types de remorques fermées, telles des camions de 48 pi et de 53 pi à essieu simple, en tandem ou plus. Ceux-ci sont prêts à transporter votre marchandise partout ou vous en avez besoin – sur courte distance, longue distance ou régionale.

deck trailer canada usa

Préféreriez-vous transporter votre marchandise sur une remorque à plate-forme ouverte?

Nous offrons différents types de remorques ouvertes idéales pour transporter de la marchandise telle l’acier, le bois d’oeuvre, des étagères, des produits de béton, de la tuyauterie, de l’équipement agricole et de construction, des produits manufacturés et de la marchandise palettisée (flatbed, stepdeck, double-drop RGN, roll-tite et plus encore.)

full trailer canada usa

Est-ce que votre marchandise prend l’espace d’une pleine remorque?

Étant un intermédiaire logistique, nous avons développé un réseau contenant des milliers de transporteurs desservant le continent Nord-Américain. Plusieurs transporteurs cherchent à se trouver des voyages pour remplir leurs remorques vides au moment même où vous en avez besoin.

fill entire truck shipping

Avez-vous besoin de transporter de la marchandise qui requiert moins que l’espace totale disponible dans une remorque?

Nous avons des remorques qui circulent sur le continent Nord-Américain cherchant à regrouper plusieurs petits chargements au sein de celles-ci. Il y a de fortes chances que nous ayons une remorque près de l’endroit où vous en avez besoin au moment où vous en avez besoin, avec l’espace requis.

oversize load trucking Canada USA

Avez-vous besoin d’expédier des marchandises surdimensionnées?

Nous sommes équipés pour manipuler de la marchandise lourde ou surdimensionnée, quel que soit sa taille. Nous avons accès à différents types d’équipements lourds spécialisés tels que des remorques extensibles, des mini-remorques à plate-forme et une large gamme de configurations multi-essieux.

freight special care

Est-ce que votre marchandise a besoin de soins particuliers pendant le transit?

Ayant accès à des milliers de transporteurs, nous pouvons vous offrir des remorques à température contrôlée. Nous avons accès à des équipements en mesure de transporter des produits réfrigérés, congelés et ceux qui doivent être transportés dans une remorque chauffée sur de longues distances.

Transport aérien

Utiliseriez-vous le transport aérien pour votre marchandise?

Nous avons établi des partenariats avec plusieurs transporteurs aériens qui expédient de la marchandise générale à de nombreux aéroports au Canada, aux États-Unis, au Mexique, en Europe, en Amérique latine et en Asie. Nous offrons non seulement des solutions de transport terminaux à terminaux mais également des solutions de transport aérien de porte à porte, tout en respectant vos exigences de transport.

Transport maritime

Avez-vous pensé à utiliser le transport maritime?

Nous occupons de l’importation et de l’exportation par voie maritime de votre marchandise à travers le Canada, les États-Unis , le Mexique , l’Amérique latine , l’Europe et l’Asie. Notre équipe offre le service de transport maritime en FCL (full-container load) et LCL (less-than container load) pour tous types de marchandises : générales, réfrigérées, RO/RO, OOG et surdimensionnées.

intermodal shipping canada usa

Souhaitez-vous explorer le transport intermodal?

Nous combinaisons les transports routier et ferroviaire de façon fiable et rentable. Ayant accès à plusieurs terminaux de nos partenaires, nous sommes en mesure de connecter les principaux centres à travers l’Amérique du Nord.

rail transport shipping

Avez-vous déjà pensé à explorer le transport ferroviaire?

Le transport ferroviaire est un élément clé de la stratégie des portes d’entrée aux États-Unis. Celui-ci relie de nombreuses chaînes d’approvisionnement à l’économie nord-américaine. Grâce à nos liaisons ferroviaires, notamment avec le CN et le CP, nous sommes en mesure de connecter plusieurs marchés importants en Amérique du Nord.

inbound outbound distribution canada

Avez-vous besoin d’aide avec la gestion de vos projets de distribution entrant et sortant?

Nous agissons à titre de partenaire de distribution américain pour de nombreux expéditeurs canadiens, d’un océan à l’autre. Ayant établi des partenariats stratégiques avec plusieurs des principaux transporteurs nord-américains, vous pourriez maintenant réduire le nombre de transporteurs dont vous avez besoin pour gérer.

Do you need to move show freight to or from Canada?

Avez-vous de la marchandise qui doit assister à un salon d’exposition?

Notre équipe se charge d’envoyer votre matériel aux foires commerciales et salons d’exposition. Nous avons créé un réseau de transporteurs entièrement licencié et certifié afin de répondre aux exigences de l’environnement des salons d’exposition tel FAST, C-TPAT, PIP, CSA et plusieurs autres.

Quelles sont nos valeurs d’entreprise?

Le respect envers nos clients, nos partenaires commerciaux et entre les membres de notre équipe est de mise pour notre entreprise. Celui-ci contribue également à l’identité propre d’AP International. Tous se doivent d’être traités avec humilité et dignité.
La passion nous pousse tous à se surpasser et à relever de nouveaux défis dans notre quotidien. Nous visons le dépassement constant des besoins de nos clients.
Nous faisons preuve d’empathie envers nos clients, partenaires commerciaux et les membres de notre équipe.
La loyauté implique la crédibilité, la fiabilité et la fidélité de tous les membres de notre équipe. Celle-ci demande de respecter les règles de l’entreprise et consiste à ne pas trahir ceux qui nous ont donné leur confiance.

la volonté d’apprendre est de mise pour tous les membres de notre équipe. La volonté d’apprendre est de mise pour notre entreprise qui souhaite demeurer compétitive.

Nous sommes engagés envers nos clients, partenaires commerciaux et les membres de notre équipe. Nous tenons à bien comprendre les besoins et les attentes de nos clients. On s’engage également dans diverses initiatives sociales pour venir en aide à nos communautés.

Le sens des responsabilités et le bon jugement sont des qualités fondamentales pour évoluer chez nous. Nous avons une approche ouverte et honnête avec nos clients, nos partenaires commerciaux et entre les membres de notre équipe.
L’amour et le plaisir que l’on fait est ressenti par tout le monde. C’est plaisant de travailler avec des gens qui sont passionnés et aiment ce qu’ils font.

La rigueur et la transparence sont primordiales en tout temps.

Nouvelles

Un nouveau membre s’ajoute à l’ÉQUIPE AP

6 décembre 2018|

C'est avec grand plaisir qu'AP International vous annonce la venue de M. Pierre Bélanger au sein de son équipe logistique. Pierre intègre l'équipe à titre de Directeur général de la division des produits frais. Ayant plus [...]

AP s’installe à Québec!!!

7 novembre 2018|

AP ouvre sa toute première succursale à Québec Sortez tambours et trompettes!!! AP annonce l'ouverture d'un bureau dans la magnifique ville de Québec! Benoit Allard assumera le rôle de directeur de la succursale de la vieille [...]

AP Partage Transport

Dans le cadre de notre programme «AP Partage», notre équipe s’engage à aider sa communauté à devenir un meilleur endroit où il fait bon vivre, travailler et grandir!